Do or Don’t: Denim on Denim?

20121011-234342.jpg

When I think of denim on denim, I think of my mother’s awful combinations of a jean jacket and flare jeans. And the wash matched, making her appear to be on denim jumpsuit. So not hot.

But denim in denim is coming into my view more and more, and honestly, when done correctly it looks [never thought I’d say it] cool. The key, I think, is wearing different washes together, such as light and grey, or indigo and acid wash, don’t you agree?

What do you think? Is denim on denim a no go? A yes way? Or is it still a grey area for you, like me? Discuss!!

20121011-234346.jpg

20121011-234350.jpg

20121011-234353.jpg

Leave a Reply

