Pimp Your Summer: Packing

20120528-122328.jpg

Traveling is my most favorite thing to do. (I like it even more than eating). A crucial part about going en vacances is packing. I’m going to show you how you can take your whole closet on your next trip. Your valises will thank me!

Step 1: Lay out all of your clothes. You can sort them into outfits, or just bring a lot of clothes to mix and match when you arrive. That’s what I like to do. I feel pressured knowing I have to wear certain things on a certain day.

Step 2: Write down all the clothes in a list. As you pack, check each one off.

Step 3: Think about what your packing. Do you really need three pairs of jeans on a beach vacation? Maybe just one if it’s cool at night. Do you need three pairs of silver sandals? Probably just one pair that can go with everything. Cross off the things you don’t need on the list, give them a kiss goodbye and put them back into the closet. They’ll be there when you get back, I promise!

Step 4: Roll, roll, roll it up! Roll all of your clothes. I have no idea why it works, but you can pack so much more when you do this! Put bulkier things on the bottom, and your shoes there too. Then put smaller items around the edges that you can smoosh into small spaces like bras and underwear.

Step 5: If you really have too many things, then put them in compression bags. It’ll save more space.

Step 6: If all else fails, put les vêtements into the extra spaces of your siblings suitcases. I do it all the time!

P.s. I put words into this post that aren’t English. Could you tell? The language they are from is what they speak in the place I’m traveling to this summer. Can you guess where I’m going?

Leave a Reply

